Motivational Monday- But Motivation is nothing compared to.....(Key Inside)

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!! Alright I've taken a long long break from steemit. In fact it's been months since I've posted anything. I have returned. Ya boy Itachi is back with knowledge bombs to drop on all you lovely people. 

Todays topic is what is superior to motivation.  Let's talk about it.  

[It's an average day. You see a YouTube video titled "Motivation for the day", or an Instagram fitness model on your feed, or something on social media that spikes your energy levels to go out and do things.  You go to the gym- do your workout and thank the motivational vibes that came your way.  

2 weeks later, you watch the same video or your fitness model do another video but this time, your eyes glaze over and you skip the video without a single ounce of attachment or feeling of motivation. ] 

What happened?

Simple. You've lost motivation. Motivation is fleeting! Hence why motivation is only good for certain times and purposes and not on a daily basis.  The real key to seeing gains and progress in whatever you do is Consistency.  Consistency will never bail or forsake you. Because consistency is a promise to yourself. A promise that you will get the job done within a certain time frame.  When you create a time schedule or an agenda that you follow through, there is no excuse.  For example, I am big on fitness and have been consistently going to the gym for 2 years now averaging 4.5 days a week .  There are goals that I want to reach by next year.  Goals such as benching 2 plates, deadlifting 300 pounds, and creating an overall aesthetic physique.  Sure motivation is great, but it's not how I got to where I am today.  It was consistency.  Days when I felt sick, or weak I still went to the gym because I made a commitment to myself that I would stick to the schedule no matter what.  Now looking back I am so proud of the progress that I've made and going even when all I wanted to do was sleep.  

You can also apply this knowledge and mindset to other areas in your life.  Consistency will always remain king, and you can use Motivation to supplement the consistency if you have troubles being consistent! Hope this helps and if you guys like this post, leave me a comments, upvotes, resteem, for More Motivational Monday posts!!

"We all got a little bit of Zyzz in us" - Zyzz

Peace and Love,

Itachi~

Sort:  

Congratulations @itachi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!