FROM DUST TO DREAMS: a tribute to great parents ❤

in #motivation4 years ago (edited)

received_256163678354393.jpeg

It was August 6, 2018 the first day of school on my fourth year college journey. When our house burned down. Leaving nothing behind, all our clothes, things, appliances, books EVERYTHING. Gone.

My parents even with the discouragement of what had happened did not show us any signs of weakness. Both of them worked hard to not affect our studies. By the way we are 4 siblings my older sister which is 20 at that time and finishing her board exams in Geology,I was 19 years old at that time and a graduating student in Entrepreneurship, my younger brother which is 9 years old at that time in elementary level and my youngest brother which happens to be 2 years old at that time. With four of us that needs to use huge money in going to school, transportation and all. Both of them did worked hard and provided us with all of what they can give.

I really thought that the house issue was the major thing for us. Not until my younger 9 year old brother happened to have a diabetes type 1 which caused him to be thin and flail and also had cost us thousands of pesos each month for its insulin and stuffs.

IMG_20200228_101054.jpg

With another thing to worry about. It motivates me to do good and to fulfill my graduation.

June 21 2019 Graduation day this was my memorable moment of my life finishing the academic level and fulfilling my lifelong promise for them; to study hard and graduate on time.

received_409538669772564.jpeg

IMG_4962.JPG

I graduated and passed my civil service examination so that I could work at the Government. But luckily I landed at banking and work as a bank teller

My parents want this type of house. Just a simple one, enough for all six of us to be in there and live with a much comfortable life than before.

received_513675995793092.jpeg

That Idea of theirs. I turned it into a somewhat better art.

received_1981686555240987.jpeg

AND THAT IDEA WAS TURNED INTO A REALITY.

IMG_20200310_115205.jpg

IMG_20200307_133058.jpg

As by God's grace it helped us accomplish our objective; to have a better house and a safer home. THIS IS NOT BIG TO SOME PEOPLE. BUT THIS WAS THE RESULT OF CONTINUOUS HARDWORK AND DEDICATION THAT HAD LED TO PROVING THEM THAT YOU CAN TURN DUST INTO DREAMS.

THANK YOU MA and PA I LOVE YOU BOTH ❤

-@lawrence.ribz

Sort:  

Wow! Hardwork really pays off! Congratulations!

Awww... This is so touching sir. Giving up is totally not an option. Our dreams should be the one motivating us to always do our best. It's the honor you give to your parents that you graduated and this will also be their legacy to you. Thank you for the story.

Wow great, congrats

Congratulations forbyour success and for surviving those trials in your family. God bless you alll.

Congrats to you and most of all your families strive and courage to success!