starting from nothing to something

in #motivation7 years ago

hi everyone, mi name is Lone, I am from and live in africa.  my birthday is on june 23 and that will mark my 20th birthday. All my life i have wanted to be more and aspired to leave my mark on this earth. i have always wanted to be in a  position where i can take me and my family`s standard of living to an even better level. As  a little kid i had and still have this thrust for success. when my age mates were busy watching cartoons i was that kid being amazed by famous people who started from the bottom but are now at the very top. through out my life i have read countless self help books,and you-tubed countless motivational seminars and podcast. 

but despite all these, i have nothing to show for it. All these goals and dreams and hopes have been locked in my head. I haven't accomplished any of them. I still survive with the help of my parents and the allowance we get at the university. why  is that so ? well your guess is as good as mine, i mean sure i can give excuses but i just feel its because i have been to scared to persue them.

now this birthday marks the date i have set for myself were i shall work day and night if i have to ,taste sucesss.  dont get me wrong i know it wont be easy but i am now ready to start the journey. i want to use this platfrom to share my progress with you and get tips and hopefully you may also learn something about you that is useful.

that marks the end of my very first post, all i can promise is to share the true picture of my journey with you, no editing no flavouring just the truth :) ....oh and to start with am kinda shy to upload a pic, but who knows that might also change as i grow

 

Sort:  

muftykutinkkk.gif

Hello @lonemjai NICE to MEET u on STEEMIT :)

Welcome to Steem @lonemjai I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @lonemjai :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit and have fun. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither. Never forget, good content is the key to success. I’m @ridi20 and maybe a little advice for you^^ Start by following people and they will do the same.

thank you for the welcome will definately start following people too cheers

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

thank you for the welcome and advise,

Welcome to steemit. Follow more and more people to get started. Eventually, you'll also increase your followers. :)
I'm also new here, Check out my introduction post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita.adroit/hello-steemians-i-am-loving-to-be-on-steemit-all-thanks-to-the-lovely-audience

Followed you. Happy steemin! :)

welcome to steemit
i hope you will have a great time and if you need any help info just ask me at any time
following commenting upvoting resteeming helpls you gain more steem power

wow its been barely an hour and have already learned something, thank you for the gesture and will definately take you up on your offer

Welcome Lone i too recently joint steemit and i also will be celebrating a birthday soon on the 21st june so have a great time posting :)

hapi birthday in advance, thank you for the kind welcome hope you enjoy steemin too