The Warrior's Mandate

in #motivation6 years ago

The afternoon sky showed his bright blue face. beautiful white clouds move as the wind above the wind blows hard. I looked around me, human beings who were busy passing by with all the business. this is an urban portrait. crowded and noisy. but behind it all that attracted my attention. I looked up from under the road, there was an old Grandpa who was standing inside the pedestrian bridge. my hunch says he is not an ordinary person. Whether it's just my hunch or what, but obviously I want to go to him.

My heart was moved to step to the pedestrian bridge to see Grandpa closer. I climbed the stairs after the stairs and I now looked at Grandpa from a short distance. seen the shabby, thin-skinned Grandfather with a look full of fatigue and suffering. He also saw holding a plastic cup that contained a coin, no matter how much it was. I didn't know because my eyes were too narrow to see what the small metal was.

Many people passed by in front of the grandfather. from parents, teenagers, men, women, all passing without turning or paying attention to Grandpa. I opened my backpack, pulled out something from it. OK, a box of lunch that I haven't eaten. I walked and now I'm really approaching Grandpa.

"Kek? I have food for Grandpa, "I said then I gave my grandfather my lunch box. The grandfather looked confused, then with trembling hands the grandfather grabbed my lunch box. "Thank you son," he said in a hoarse voice but I could still hear it. The grandfather then sat with a used cardboard box and opened my lunch box. without hesitation he immediately ate the food I gave it. I squatted in front of Grandpa who was gushing. I took Rp. 20,000 then put it in a plastic cup which turned out to contain Rp. 500. The glass is placed next to Grandpa.

Soon the food was gone, I took a bottle of mineral water in my backpack and returned to give it to Grandpa. he looked smiling behind the white hair that rested around his wrinkled lips. "Thank you good child," he continued. I looked at the sky from the crossing of the crossing bridge and then again said to Grandfather, "Grandpa, I really care about Grandpa. the reason is, my hunch says Grandfather is not an ordinary person "The grandfather sighed. "Is that your hunch? where did that hunch come from? "replied Grandpa. "I was under the road there and I noticed that Grandpa was so stunned by the flag," I visited the Red and White flag under the settlement.

The grandfather stood up and looked back at the flag he had noticed, I also stood right next to Grandpa. "That is the flag of our country, son, the country we have struggled to liberate and now he can fly without disturbing anyone, how Grandpa is not amazed to see him," said Grandpa again. now I'm amazed at Grandpa's answer. "Is my guess right? Grandpa is one of our previous people who made the flag fly without interruption? "I asked. The grandfather smiled, his eyes were still focused on staring at the flag blown by the wind so that it fluttered proudly today. "Grandpa never thought that. When my grandfather your age had become an obligation, my grandfather made that happen, so our grandchildren can all enjoy this country, "said the grandfather, so I felt like I was slapped as a young generation in the present era. "So it's true, Grandpa, Grandpa is a former freedom fighter?" The grandfather nodded, "Maybe this time you can say that, boy" I got worse. "Kek? why now Grandpa lives like this? it is not appropriate if someone who has captured the nation is also ignored by the nation, it is not fair! "It's okay boy, Grandpa is old to have fun now, being able to eat every day is enough for important grandfather, people don't exist

Sort:  

Congratulations @machoe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!