Consistency is key

in #motivation7 years ago

I used to fall off the healthy horse often. I was good for a few months, I exercised, I ate well... And then sth happened... a vacation, me being sick, me being lazy... no exercise and crap food.
Bad combination. I didn't know how to stay on track. But I kept trying and finally I changed...

I don't make excuses anymore, I make results.
It took me some time to work on my patience and it's still my weak spot.
I'd love results right away but to learn that consistency is key, was a milestone for me. Since sth clicked in my head, I don't have the problem of falling out of my healthy routine anymore.

So keep trying, keep failing, keep getting back on track until one day you don't even have to focus on it anymore. You just do it. You created a new habit. You are a habit creator. Yeah! Go for it! You can do it! I believe in you!
IMG_20170706_220117_795.jpg

Sort:  

Upvote! I like the content, keep it going :) Also, fun fact for today: the original name of Bank of America was Bank of Italy!

Wow. Are you being serious? Strange but funny fact. Also thank you for your support. Much appreciated. 😘

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)
Upvoted and ReSteemed...

Thank you very much. Thats awesome. I'm very grateful for your support. 😘

You are more than welcome

awesome mandykrahl, patience is from my perspective definitely one of the key cornerstones and pillars when it comes to self-change. It's to know that change won't just happen tomorrow. It is a process of accumulation of all those small moments when you applied a realization, made a decision and didn't give up.

Awesome comment. Thank you very much. I hear you speak from experience too. Have an awesome day.

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Thank you very much. Your comment is much appreciated. 😘

Very important post.. Thanks for sharing.. Keep it up..

Thank you very much for cheering me on. Much appreciated. 😘