You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Anything - Perfection Through Practice

in #motivation7 years ago

You raised a very practical point.
In India in some states, there is forced the regional language graduation. In that scenario I was a regional language (Telugu-the regional language of south Indian Language state Andhra Pradesh) medium graduate. Then I got a Medical representative job. They selected me basing on my ability of selling. But in a few days there was a meeting and I utterly failed in presentation of a product in English which resulted in stacking my job. But my manager who selected and trained me took personal responsibility that he will develop in a span of 3 months. He was successful. i.e. he could mould me. I would never in my life say that I developed. But I say that my manager was my mentor.

Later with a great vengeance sprit, I did masters postgraduate degree in ENGLISH literature while working itself and got double promotion.

Your point of uncompromising practice makes us successful. Thanks for the post...

My next mission is STEEMIT... learning every day, but there is a lot to do. I am at 44.2 reputation now soon I will go for 70. You are my inspiration. Following you now. i should reach 70 soon...

Sort:  

That is an impressive journey. Just learn every day about Steem, engage in the community and soon, you'll get to 60. To get to 70 you'll have to do a lot more. Good luck ;)