When you feel like quitting, Think about why you started...

in #motivation7 years ago

rsz_1rsz_20170706_100301.jpg

It is funny how things work. I had bought this book earlier this year to learn more about using weights to tone. It has been sitting on my bed, face down and in the same spot, for weeks now and I have barely paid attention to it. Then I was laying on my bed this morning, thinking about how I keep pushing back my workout start date and I was beginning to get a little discouraged. When I turned over to reach for my tablet, something made me stop and actually read the words on the back of the book. They actually really got to me. The quote is so simple, yet powerful when you need it. I just wanted to share it with you all.

Have a wonderful day! This is my second attempt for this post, so sorry if it shows up twice!

Book-
The Year One Challenge for Women: Thinner, Leaner, and Stronger Than Ever in 12 Months

Sort:  

you're really right your post is great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you! It really put me back into the right frame of mind when I needed it and it was nice be be able to share something motivational with others.

Congratulations @philogyny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!