You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staying up when you can't be you. Stop complaining. Make changes.

in #motivation7 years ago

Hang in there!

You never know if one of those kids you are herding will catch a whiff of freedom from your example and turn out to be a major force for the movement.

I was a terrible student, but it was because I've always been an "individualist anarchist", as you put it. Nothing irritates me more than some unearned authority trying to lord over my life just because they finagled some kind of power. If I had a role model that understood and embraced that, maybe I could have discovered that I just love liberty much sooner. Perhaps you can be that influence for someone else until you cut loose of the day job!

You just picked up another follower! :-)

Sort:  

Cheers, @plissken. I appreciate that.