A girl A woman.

in #motivation6 years ago

FB_IMG_1523740749278.jpg
I am a girl
Who will pick sticks and match them into baby fire,
I would wish it could burn down its beauties into ashes,
I will smirk in trepidation when I err
I will smug at lies and snap at the truth,
I am a girl,
I will stroke the blade of my clothes when swept in dust,
I will be sad when the company I keep are not cautious
I am girl,
I won't override my emotions, but they control me,
I will scream and disengage myself from imperfect persons.
But I was a girl.
I am a woman,
I will shop characters and shuffle into my taste buds,
It will sprout and produce citrus fruit upon a giant fire, I will study pomology.
But I will value truth and console the heart exposed to lies,
I will subject my emotions and ride on them like horse rider,
I am human,
I am genuine And humane.
I will set my priorities right, but cocktails to be secondary,
I will sweep my glowing gown on marbles and be blind to my blemish,
I am woman,
I rate imperfections and I live with them.
I am Kenny
A woman.

Sort:  

I will subject my emotions and ride on them like horse rider.. 😳this is lovely

Thank you dear