STAMMERRING

in #motivation β€’ 6 years ago

I will be so scared, I had missed bus stops. Many times. I will have to trek back. The words wouldn't just come out, because I was a chronic stammerer. πŸ˜€

I was very little, so I didn't know it was a bad stigma, maybe I would have listened to parents or who knows. I just didn't know jare.πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘
Mum would snap at me when I repeat my uncompleted miserable "jagbajantins" 😑πŸ˜₯ hahaha, it's not funny... I knew what I wanted to say, but it just wouldn't come out, stuck on my damn lips. It pains me. It use to pain please. Aah.😩😩 Okay. �😐

I missed many bus-stops just trying to gather courage to talk, I developed tactics for it, emi ke, sharp girl.πŸ˜€πŸ˜‡ Sometimes I would murmur or mutter underneath my breath before I speak and once I notice I can be fluent for the next few seconds😳, I will shout, next bus stop WA o!!! 😜😝

Then sometimes I would sing! Especially "raps"...because words flow "at least" better when their are pre existing words... By the way I can only sing fluently but not in communication. Mba!

I didn't like me, because see, I know, I know naw πŸ˜₯ I really know what to convey nawww 😩 you pipu shu stop jorrr πŸ˜”πŸ˜” , but I can't! Whyyy! 😏😏
I will write them in papers,
I will rehearse them in my mind,
I will see me gesturing and speaking, but those were in my memories. I just couldn't.

Friends will laugh at me, even my brother, the second born, yeyenatu shild 😑😑....
I thought mum was being rude to me, she will snap and hit me sometimes, and I will be like, you think this was what I wanted!?😣
I don't want it!
I want to express myself as fluent as you can!

Even saying those words, I am stuttering. Aye le o! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Many times in class, I became dull o
I didn't see someone like me, so I considered me alien among my peers, I didn't even have peers. For where? Who has time to waste "call card"
Physically, i will say hi!
Yes,
No,
Bye!
Otan! Mi o le wa ku πŸ˜€..

The thing is stammering is actually stressful and or like an adventure, when you're done jumping from one tree to another, climbing mountains just to say "bio Oh oh gii gii logy jdjdjdbbdjdn is the da ndaa jdhhdudbsksnsnksjd" after 20 days of speaking, you will now be so relaxed and fill fulfilled.😁😁
Ha! It's not easy and it's not good.

This was what I did.
Maybe I was in my teen... Yeah absolutely.
I browsed,

Google oju re daaa 🎢, emi re o eeh eeeh 🎢

So I researched if it was a disorder, many other things accompanied my research.... I read, neurons, interconnection, muscle contraction, motors, passage, corridor, intestines, banking and finance, corruption😐....

Quickly read this
"What appeared was an abnormality in a region known as the arcuate fasciculus. This bundle of nerve fibres provides a communication conduit for signals between parts of the rear brain to parts of the front brain known to be involved in speech production. And normally, the neural 'wiring' in the arcuate fasciculus splits into several branches at the rear of the brain. β€œWhat’s interesting is the back half”, says Grafton. β€œIn the vast majority of the stutterers, we scanned, there seems to be a missing branch of neural connections,” says Grafton.One brain region linked into a speech production network by the arcuate fasciculus is Broca's area, which is involved in directing muscle movement of the mouth when you form words."

Back here!
If you're very interested in knowing, you can do well to google search, maybe to help someone give voice to shim or him or them, giving back "them" confidence.

So, Where was i? 😎
"What I did"?
Yeah
What I did.
So I browsed and put into practice what my major fret was, speaking and being neglected along the line.
Step1
I am to ease myself of anxiety or fear...
Yeah, very right. I used to be when talking, but not all the time shaa, how many times do I even speak?....
Step 2 maybe continuation -breathing in and out. (inhalation and exhalation)

That was all that worked for me.
Yaaay!πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

Though, though, though, I notice that in seasons, maybe cold seasons, I stammer small small, base on observations sha... Meanwhile I can boldly say I have drastically improved in speaking! Those who know me well 😍 Drastically!
I put myself on trial too o 😳. Mtcheww, Be thereπŸ˜’.
I spoke! πŸ™Œ
I was reluctant to welcome, but I took it upon myself to defend my group in a presentation back then in my 100 level, oohwuu 😍 how time flies... I defended my group before 300 plus students and lecturers to speak. I only stammered in two phrases "emm armm", then I stopped, I relaxed and boom again! I finished it o!
Iyalaya stammering! 😑😑
Rubbishhh! 😑

See
you people should limme o!
Screenshot_20180523-203228.png

Sort: Β 

Purple
This is crazy, yoy this girl...
You are something elseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Anyway, that was beautiful

Superbly done, glad you are here, do post more often.

You could need some help with your tags.

Congratulations @purplepatchy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @purplepatchy! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!