Your Greatest Fear is Your Greatest Asset

in #motivation7 years ago

Good day my fellow stemians. It's a new day here in Nigeria. As I woke up this morning, the first thing that came to my mind was my experience back in my school days, my final year to be precise. I know it might seem untrue. Convincing you is for another day.
I had the fear of facing the crowd. I was to defend my final year project and my voice was shaking when I was presenting it. I felt ashamed, but after that day, I made sure that such didn't repeat itself. I was made jest of amidst my colleagues, but I didn't let that get to me negatively, but instead I used it to encourage myself to change and get over my fear.

I don't know what your greatest fear might be. It might be that you're scared of losing or that upcoming examination is what you're scared of. I'm not sure I can pass it(thoughts like that keeps popping up). It might be the fear of approaching someone you love. He/She might turn me down and I won't want to he embarrassed. Some of us might be like, I don't want to look stupid to people.
images (20).jpg
source

Fear tends to make us hide our weaknesses and stays inside the box and not have the courage to make much of ourselves.
There are people out waiting to see what you have to offer, but the fear won't let you. We need to gather courage, I know it might be hard. BUT DO IT ANYWAYS!

There's something special within you that needs to be expressed and it's only you that can give it out to the world.

Do something that scares you today. Step outside your comfort zone and go for it.
Say to yourself, "fear is for fearful people and I know I'm not one, I am going to do this and I know God has my back"
images (21).jpg
source

The Fear will keep making you assume Forever that you're not ready, you need to read more, you need think more, you need to prepare, you can try it tomorrow, you can apprach her tomorrow, you need to do this and that more. Don't listen to it, because you'll never be ready if you do.
images (22).jpg
source

I believe in you and your greatness and I know that. what you have to give is something
beautiful because I know where it comes from, so it has to be. You ARE ready!

Take a bold step today...

What are your fears and how do you tackle them? Comment below and share your thoughts.

Check out my Previous Posts:
When Things Go Wrong, Remember This
My Phone My Addiction
Relationship Goal: Be Yourself and Set Right Standards

DQmPoBnwsjqRHZPMvMRm3Tkxb35EXgLAaCAmWENJcm1yJkD.gif

Sort:  

Step outside your comfort zone and take charge, you nailed it there. Great piece.

Congratulations @sarhyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We all have to face our fears. Nice Post

I can barely speak in public too
God help me

May God help you to overcome it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sarhyd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

For me, stage fright isn't easy. But bit by bit, i think I'm overcoming it. Funny enough, i wont blink for a second, when it comes to me approaching a girl I like.. If she like, let her be buhari's daughter, I don't get scared getting to know her.

Lol it's not easy. We just have to make it easy

Congratulations @sarhyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fear is the worst enemy of man. Great post