Sort:  

very inspirational, love it

Great post, I like the words. Lovely

Because if he made a friend who made no foes, that makes that friend wish-washy. And then you cant trust that friend to have your back. Good quote

A friend can as well be a foe in future and vice versa.

I think I m due some friends then :)

well thats quite true ...but sometimes not right...@sydesjokes good quotes

Now here's the important question: Who is Tennyson?

Alfred Tennyson, 1st Baron Tennyson, was Poet Laureate of Great Britain and Ireland during much of Queen Victoria's reign and remains one of the most popular British poets.

When I expose the truth on my website https://www.OpDeepState.com - I make a lot of foes but then they come back to like me after someone else told them the truth, funny how that works:)))

This seems to be true. But in process of making friends lot of people end up being enemies.

Merry Christmas !

this sharing,Now here's the important question

Yeah its the reality..well said

Ironically true!

All marriage is such a lottery -- the happiness is always an exchange -- though it may be a very happy one -- still the poor woman is bodily and morally the husband's slave. That always sticks in my throat. When I think of a merry, happy, and free young girl -- and look at the ailing aching state a young wife is generally doomed to -- which you can't deny is the penalty of marriage.

Letter (16 May 1860), published in Dearest Child: Letters Between Queen Victoria and the Princess Royal Previously Unpublished edited by Roger Fulfold (1964), p. 254. Also quoted in the article "Queen Victoria's Not So Victorian Writings" by Heather Palmer (1997).

in the previous comment i put "." I hope ya'll know it means period.

Nice one, I really like it.

I like it, too! Merry Christmas everybody!