You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Striving but not arriving?

Third time trying to get this comment to post.

I know what you mean. It's easy to get discouraged with how things are going or how they will go. If you are able to look back and see that you're not the person you were before, that even if you've regressed in some areas, you've grown and developed in many others. Then you can give yourself credit and have more confidence that things going forward will be better than today.

Sort:  

I have a section in my personal business plan at the back called The Done List where I can write the things from my business plan I have attained as I achieve each one. It is motivating to flip over and see how my year is progressing and what I have actually completed as far as goals go. My personal business plan contains business and personal goals and I read it at least 6 times a day which also keeps me on point. Doing so helps keep the WHY front of mind. (Why I do whatever it is I am doing).

Thanks for your comment, as always.