One life to live. LIVE IT!

in #motivation8 years ago

I still remember the very first day i got online in late 97.
Yes you read it right, 97!
After a few hours of surfing around, i saw the potential of this baby!
I knew it back then that "The World Wide Web" as they called it, would be a MAJOR HIT!

I immediately went to work without having a single clue on how to cash in on the web.
But after a few days, i went ahead and bought my first domain and used Frontpage (Microsoft) software to build my very first site.
I didn't know about html but the software was able to create things easily.
The html "thingo" was working in the background, while i was just dragging and dropping things into the software.
In fact we call these kind of softwares WYSIWYG ("What you see is what you get").
It made me look like a geek hahahahaha but trust me that wasn't the case!

It was so easy to dominate the search engines back then and this is where ALL of the traffic/surfers was coming from.
Ex: Hotbot, Altavista, Infoseek, Lycos, WebCrawler etc...
You could wind up in the top position of any keyword searches almost instantly and very easily.
So if you wanted web traffic to your site talking about: "How to scratch the back of wolfe" (lol...) YOU COULD!
You could monetize your site with ads and get paid for doing almost nothing.
I still recall my first check wow! A big $64.25

Now these days are gone. You got to know a hole lot more about web marketing before you even begin, if you want to succeed that is.
Cause there is way, but way too much people doing it now. You will surely fail and get discouraged after a month or two.
The slice of the pie is getting thinner and thinner sadly.

One of the best way to get started is to signup for http://www.clickbankwebuniversity.com
It is one of the most reputable web marketing course online as we speak.

Here are my stats with just ONE program

I ain't smarter then you. I just know how to do it that's all!
Once you get going, you won't be stoppable.
By the way, i left my daily job 9 months after i started and i never worked for someone else ever since.
I still work from the comfort of my home. I am what we call a "one man show".
I got no office and no employees and i like it that way.

Want to change your life? MAKE A MOVE!

Hope it gave you a kick in the butt!
Lol...

Sort:  

Congratulations @webpro! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!