You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Heart was Touched! I had to share...

in #motivational2 years ago

What you point out in your article about people who have the ability...is so true.

May I expand on that by telling you what we physically saw/experienced?

The owner of the company that my wife was working for until recently, stopped at a street corner and approached a lady who was begging there. He actually offered her a full-time job. Nothing spectacular, but things like packing shelves in his shop, etc... At least she had a job and she received an income.

After receiving her third weekly paycheck, she just didn't return to work.

Guess where she is...? She has been spotted standing at another street corner...

Thank you for writing this post. I take my hat off to this young lady you are talking about in your post

Sort:  

I'm guessing she made more money on the street. It really is sad. What a great person to offer her a job in the first place! We'll never see the end to poverty. It humbles us to help and it humbles them to be helped. We need each other!

As you say, she probably made more money on the street. It's a sad situation indeed.