Hi Steemit! I'm BigKush and i wanna share the gift of Moto

in #moto8 years ago

Hey Steemit, Im BigKush and im so proud to be a part of your community and mototheme!

I've got Ninja 300 

Prehistory

 I've bought ninja almost a year ago, but I think it would be logical to start to exist on SteemIt with purchase history.


Alas, I do not side with any motorcycle enthusiast. Something which Moto experience I have picked up in childhood - the school-institute I had a Java-350, but almost immediately after graduation she was sold. Before moving to the United States 15 years ago, I began to think again about the motorcycle, because it was the only way of movement, which I was able to manage the (rural tractor rights do not count). After recently moving to California I got a dilemma: two machines or machine + something-else.  I was not ready to buy a second car due to it was too way xpensive, and buying if only I did not wan. But California is not New York, each person in the family should has a vehicle. Fortunately in Southern California there is no winter and you can ride a motorcycle year round. 



The buying


In that year, the price ranged from $ 5750 to 7 000 and up for a model with ABS. In California, these fees are added to the total cost of about $ 1,000. Plus, the dealer begins another throw something else from him - for "assembly and preparation", "work", etc. As a result, in order to eventually get $ 5750 to find original promotional price of $ 4,500, or to be able to bargain well to discourage the seller from his personal markups.


The closest to us Moto shop more than a month advertised great discounts, but only for black models without ABS! I have already prepared for the fact that the weekend will have to go from one store to another and lead a long and tedious negotiations about the purchase. With that, a bargain I almost do not know, the mood I was very skeptical.


So I just sat down and wrote the following lines in all motorcycle shops within a radius of 100 km:


Dear Sales Manager,


I want to buy a motorcycle Kawasaki Ninja 300 ABS green or white, and find the best option near San Diego. Please send me your prices with end price including all taxes and fees. I send this letter to all Moto shop, hoping to get the most interesting for me the price.


From SW. olley


Mentally I was ready for what will be a bargain as I can, but do not buy more than for 6000, and, if I can persuade to 5900, it will be my personal victory. On Friday, I said only one shop in the nearby town of Escondido, offering $ 5844 as a final price with all taxes. Usually, in such cases need not accept the proposed price immediately, and to ring up other stores with the question of whether they can beat it. But in my opinion the price was quite decent, especially when you consider that naluchshy option with Californian taxes that's just, I just saw the forum, was worth only $ 100 cheaper. So I did not even find out other stores if they can beat the price, and immediately called the seller, said all the details and agreed that I would come to pick up the bike as soon as work.

it was impossible to pick up on Friday - my wife worked until evening and could not get away before. So we went for a bike on Saturday morning. When we entered the room with bikes, we saw that in the passage is green Ninja 300. I suggested that maybe it rolled out our motorcycle prepared to to take him, and I was right. While we were waiting for the seller, who had to draw us a purchase, I once again sat on the bike, taking the last decision. Of course, the solution does not change - I have been to this a long time ago ready.


Besides that, I sat on the Kawasaki Vulcan 900 - Cruiser, which I really liked at the time.


I must admit that I have a weakness for the Cruiser. Even the smallest volcano beneath me felt like a big horse, and I did not have confidence that I can cope with this horse. Although the photograph from the side, it seems to be not so great.


Meanwhile, my wife did not lose the gift of time and also looked after myself tricycle Canadian unit Can-Am Spyder.


Paperwork took nearly two hours! The final breakdown of the price to obtain the following:

Price $ 5185

Shipping $ 0

Setting $ 0


California tax on the $ 3.50 bus

Registration $ 43

ELF MVSC $ 29 (do not know what it is)


Tax $ 421.20

Documentation $ 80

Rooms $ 71

Total: $ 5832.7


Finally, Ninja rolled out onto the street, I had a regular educational program for all handles, locks and tumblers, handed over the keys and wished good luck. With some trepidation, I sat behind the wheel of the ninja. The courses we went to the Kawasaki Eliminator motorcycles with an engine of 125 cc And here all the same 300 - almost three times as much, although this bike is considered small. On the other hand, from school and the entire Institute, I travel on Java engine with 350 cubic meters and was quite happy and satisfied with its volume.


All equipment in the collection, keys in hand. No excuses, I had no choice. Nath urged to begin to drive a few laps around the moto shop but I do understand that you must first get used to the unfamiliar controls. Having passed two laps, I told Nate that he is ready for the trip so you can prepare nakolko, rolling on the parking lot and we went on the road. Then with fear I immediately got lost in a strange city ... :) BGG)




THANK YOU STEEMIT for your attention!


Sort:  

You picked the right bike, I want a bike myself that is a Ninja or looks like a Ninja. Green is my favorite color. Good luck to you on Steemit and your bike.

thank you !

I've Kawasaki, too!!! Hi!!!