AMA Lucas Oil Motocross Injury update Web / Martin

in #motocross7 years ago

Figured i would hold back on this one... Not really the vibe to have this as my first post in a while... So cheered you all up with some MXGP vids first :)

So firstly the bad news drops on the 250 class, and its a big one. Alex Martin has announced that he will be missing round 9 due to multiple injuries. Red Bull Factory KTM Troy Lee are being very hush about the extent of it but have confirmed that he injured his scapula and collarbone in a practice crash on Tuesday.

This is a huge blow for Martin, he currently sits 2nd in the 250 class and has been on a great run lately.

Red Bull Factory KTM Troy Lee designs:

"He will miss this weekend’s round at Washougal MX Park and will undergo further evaluation from a second doctor to find out his return timeline, It remains to be seen if he'll return at the following round, Unadilla."

Hopefully he will be back for round 10 as he cannot afford to allow Ozborne any more breathing room. His brother Jeremy Martin, won the 250 title in 2014 and 2015 but is currently 63 points down on Ozborne.

Now the bad news moves up the big boys and Cooper Web has been handed another setback. Monster Energy Yamalube Yamaha have confirmed he will be sitting out at Washougal.

Cooper Web:

"Bummed I'm missing Washougal this weekend with my meniscus injury, but glad it's not worse, Ripped my leg off the bike around lap five in moto two at Millville and knew something wasn't right. Gonna heal this thing and be ready for the last three nationals. This year has been a test in many ways, but I still have faith. #bebacksoon and thank you to all my sponsors and supporters for having my back."

Things have been a bit off for Web this year, not surprising as the jump up to the 450 class is not a small one! That being said Cooper is a class act and very capable of doing well here. He has already landed on the podium with a 3rd in the first race at Southwick this year.

Heal up guys and come back stronger!


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

https://steemit.com/@b0y2k

Sort:  

I always follow you and upvote. Always nice to read your post. You ar my favorite in steemit :)

fabulous post and keep them coming

Will do mate :) lots to come!

nice pos @b0y2k

Thank you @safwan :)

have a good day

Wow, sorry to hear about the injuries. That sucks. But on the upside, it's so awesome that Steemit has its first sponsored race team!

You know it mate! :)
Some new pics coming soon! watch this space :)

Hopefully he can make some great competition as the Osbournes seem to be destroying the track recently.
Let's see

Ozborne is killing it atm... his starts are mediocre but man he can attack on the husky! He will be heading for the 450s next year for sure but... no easy spots to hide in that class :)

Great post

nice one @freelife1976 :)
was that your dob?

Congrats @b0y2k! You are great!

Nice, how many hours do you spend or riding

I would love to say i spend 40 hours + a week riding... but truth be told i have to pay the bills and that means putting in the grind. I do fund a lot of riders though who ride a lot more than me. Maybe one day i will be able to have some me time on the track :)

I like it ,I vote it

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :)

keep up the vibes to positive this will be good no worries.

Im doing my best @blazing :)

Injuries annoy me but it can't be always avoided
I wish the recovery for every injured racer

Nice one @hatemmkh! They happen in all sports mate, just need to knuckle down and hope for the best :)

Nice post, I love reading your post.

have a good day

haha woops x2 :)
Have a great day mate

thank you for support

Nice pics good info. Hope he's all good. Too much blue for me...............

Great stuff! Thanks for sharing it.

Hey can you help me quickly ! A man give my real identity in my post ( https://steemit.com/suisse/@monkrypto/on-me-downvote-sans-raison-2017730t829020z )
and he DownVote all of my post... his name's jackyx2clic !

This post received a 3.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @b0y2k! For more information, click here!

As usual, awesome content! Where do you get all the info and images?

I hope he will return asap