HRC Honda MXGP Team sign Anthony Rodriguez!

in #motocross7 years ago

The season is already halfway though! wow it's flying so fast! MXGP is heading back home to europe to Italy, Lombardi and hitting the Ottobiano track :)

Honda HRC are drafting in the Venuzuelan Anthony Rodriguez to join Michele Cervellin to attack the 250 Class on the Honda CRF 250RW!

Ottobiano is a new track on the MXGP Callendar and what a stunning backdrop Northan Italy supplys! wow...

Michele Cervellin is no stranger to this track and will want to stamp his authority on his new team mate after having recent success here when he took 3rd overall in the Italian National Motocross Championships! He Lacerated his arm in Russia though and has been focusing on getting fit to ride his home round.

Meanwhile Rodriguez, fresh from riding the USA Supercross season will be riding for HRC this weekend and also Agueda and showing the team what he can do with the Factory 250. He is new to MXGP but we are all excited to see what he can do :)

Michele Cervellin:

"I raced in Ottobiano recently in the Italian championships and didn’t do so bad there so I am looking forward to seeing what I can do there this weekend. I like the track it is very sandy which I enjoy riding in. I am having a low point at the moment in the season. I feel like the last few races have really not gone the way they should have. I know I have the potential to do well so I need it to just all come together."

Anthony Rodriguez:

"I am just so happy to have been given this opportunity to race for HRC in the MXGP series. I have been in Europe over the last few weeks settling into it and I love the bike and the team are professional and easy to work with. I can’t wait to see what the future holds heading into my first round this weekend. I am so excited."

Roger Harvey:

"We are really looking forward to Ottobiano as not only is this a ‘home' race for the team but we also have Anthony Rodriguez on-board with us for the next two rounds. He has been racing in America but is new to the MXGP championship. We are looking forward to seeing what he can do.

"Michele had some rotten luck in Russia lacerating his arm and being forced to sit out the second race. He has been focused on getting stronger for his second home round. He has raced in the Italian championships here recently and had a good result so we will be expecting him to perform well here."

Meanwhile in 450 land...

Its a sand based track which will definatly put s smile on 450 MX1 rider Jerfery Herlings face, the dutchman is lightning in the sand and will hope to topple teammate Antonio Ciaroli's confidence on his home GP. Lets see what he can do...

So pumped for this race! :)

Sort:  

I like motocross too. It's a hard sport but is the best.

This is a photo with me image

Posh

Sweet ride :) loving the redbull graphics :D
Shes a beaut!

Congrats Anthony! Keep it real !
Peace Cali boy

Decent!🚀

Awesome.....like it....

thanks man

you are welcome...my friend...

Yours is very nice post and very interesting I love to visit your blog. It includes useful postings. Thanks friend.
I love it.

Thanks @totalgyan, doing my best man :)

Looks like it's gonna be a good one. Arm laceration? How did that happen exactly? Hopin' he gets better. Any way nice post as usual. Lookin' forward to it.

He came off the bike due to the soaked track and realised shortly after he had lacerated his arm so he sat out the next race. Wise move in those conditions!

Congratulations Anthony! Make it a stunning performance man!

Some great racing to come thats for sure :)

haha great gif :)

Need to turn that bike red now :) nice pic though

Herlings is the king.. next year without injuries he Will be unbeatable

Yeah agree there bud :)

followed you. maybe read my introduce post of today..

In the sand he is super king :)

Great job!
I'm sorry that I can't upvote you because I have not much power. Keep going!👍🏻

i know the feeling :) new rules... :(

I'm sorry.
You are such generous guy.🙏🏻

I would love doing it!! Wish i had a such a bike :(

save hard and steem hard :)

Who else is a true Royal Enfield Supporter ... ? I love riding my classic 500 desert storm war era 1951.

my father was! He loved all the old classics mate. Norton was his fav :)

@boy2k Oh Norton was a neat one... Nice know :D I love mine too. My dad still has his up and running.

Nice :) post some pics :D

Very interesting, more than rosi 46

Haha rossi is a good rider but yeah... this is more fun racing :)

How is my boy Jose doing?
Has he won as I predicted? haha

WIll have to wait till the weekend bro :)

World is going gaga over HF19 and a true biker as always focusing on mean machines...way to go buddy :)

haha mate, how sad is this im still banging on about bikes haha. i cant help it :D

Anthony Rodriguez will be great addition for sure :) Nice post.

i think so too, supercross riders are no joke :)

Nice post. Go Rodriguez.

@b0y2k another great post hope ya well amigo , steemspeak join the cxommunity

thanks dude, will do soon but im out the country atm :) typing away on a laptop haah.

can you tell me whats the power of the bikes used in these competitions?

MX1 is 450cc 4 stroke mate, MX2 is 250 4 stroke. 2 stroke is EMX classes

Good post! @b0y2k

CRF 250RW Now that's a vehicle. Nice one!

shes a beat :)

Nice one !
Great job :)
Thanx for sharing with us;
Want to tell you;
As I am new to steemit, I like to follow people all over the world, Of different ages
Following you to learn more about the world you live in !
I hope you will check out my profile too now and then !
@saurabhgupta
Have awesome posts about the travelling ,poems, drawing, historical places, and the tech part.
I have upvoted and followed you.

thank you mate, enjoy.

good content

That's so great for Anthony! MXGP is such a great event with so many talented people. Can't wait to watch it and see the new track :)

He will get to ride some crazy new tracks thats for sure, nothing like US ones!

Adrenaline sport

great post as usually :)

nice one bother :)

@b0y2k great post as ever hope ya good amigo keep on steeming on

thanks man :)

Anytime man you always have great content when you coming on steemspeak

Congratulations @b0y2k!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 1619,47

Thank you @arcange :)

Man I would love to do this kind of thing but it's quite dangerous! I think I'll have to stick to being a spectator, I do enioy these posts though. The adrenaline they must get would be enough to fuel a rocket.

Spectating is not so bad, i still prefer to ride but man... i do love to watch also :D

Do you compete? or just ride for fun. I know you post a lot on motocross but don't know your position on the sport?

i compete mate yeah but not at this level :) check my blog as i have my own steemit sponsored team :) i designed the kits and bike graphics myself. I also sponsor someone else but only us two atm.

welcome back with your great posts
I really like like also the way your pics are captured
seems professional

thanks buddy

you are welcome brother

Great post ! Looking forward to reading these since I joined last week and read your other post. I will keep my on Roger Harvey since he is from the USA

Hope you enjoy them @dwolfe :)

They have been a joy to read.

Nice pics, keep it coming

Will try :)

Badass man. Hope you kick ass. I'm more of a road racing guy but I love what you guys do! I work in the industry and love motorcycles so I'm following you for sure. Thanks for sharing.

Nice one @joeyrocketfilms :) nice to meet another brother :)

Hell yea 👊🏼 Thoughts on that new YZ with the tuning app? Gimmick or awesome? I'll be doing some video work on that unit soon. Looks interesting.

motortrail, like it. i think hard to learn

easy to learn, hard to master :)

That's exactly what I tell people when they ask me about flying drones.

Go herlings. the king of sand and soon the one that rules them all

The king of kings in sand!

Team Honda everytime :)
Greetings from MX Thailand.

20130718_134422.jpg

Shes a beaut @thinkit :)

thank you for sharing

my pleasure @enomujjass :D

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @b0y2k! For more information, click here!

Motocross fan

doin my best mate :)

Good information..keep it up

WIll do my best :D

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Congratulations @b0y2k
You took 10 place in my Top 100 of posts

thanks @granit i will check it out