Dani Pedrosa Finally Retired

in #motogp6 years ago (edited)

The shocking news came from the world of two-wheel motorsport, where Repsol Honda rider Dani Pedrosa announced he would resign from MotoGP, the end of the 2018 season.

Stepping on the age of 33 in September, this Spanish rider revealed this decision in a special press conference ahead of the German Grand Prix, this weekend at Sachsenring. "This is a decision I've been thinking for a long time, it's a very very difficult decision because it's a sport I love," Pedrosa said.


Although it still has a good chance to continue to compete, but I seem to feel like I no longer have the intensity as before, and I now have different priorities in my life, "said Pedrosa.![]

Sort:  

Too bad he is retireing, there is still a lot of good races he could spice up...