My new ride - Yamaha MT-07

in #motorbike2 years ago

After selling my old motorcycle, I was left with only my car as my mode of transport. But commuting to office using car is a hassle since I need to go through a traffic jam during peak hour.

If traveling using motorcycle, I can reach office within 30 minutes. However, if using car, it will be more than that. Hence I prefer to commute to office using a motorcycle.

Fortunately the waiting for my motorcycle loan were not that long. Approximately 2 weeks, I am able to get results, and the following week, I can collect the new motorcycle from the motorcycle shop.

The new motorcycle is Yamaha MT-07. For starters, last weekend I went for a ride. Sole purpose of the ride was to test the capability of my new motorcycle. I and two of my friends went to Genting Highland and Lemang Toki'.

Overall, I am satisfied with the performance. However, I can't compared the new motorcycle with the old one. I would not be an apple to apple comparison. My old motorcycle was a 200cc capacity engine, while the new motorcycle is 700cc capacity engine.

What I can say is, the torque is really powerful. Performance wise, I need to test the motorcycle for few more ride, only then I can comment on the performance.

The Yamaha MT-07 is a MT series standard motorcycle or UJM with a 689 cc liquid-cooled 4 stroke and 8 valve DOHC parallel-twin cylinder with crossplane crankshaft: Source

image.png

image.png

image.png


Lensa Digital