Investing in the correct tools to get the job DONE !! first hand experience #InvestInYourSelf

in #motorbikeracing6 years ago

How not to save money by spending money #YesSpending

14 yrs ago I took up motorbike racing at clubman level and being an entry level you would think it would be cheap, INCORRECT the guy who won the series 8 events spent 50k (wow) I tried to save money by using part worn tyres to my downfall in the end. part worn £50 bargain RIGHT? new £220+ until you push it too hard and crash on worn tyres and it costs you £500 I did this a few times and finally it sank in, all be it too late again.

So we move to another sport I love cricket, being an allrounder and a top end batsman you'd expect me to buy the best willow on the market and put nothing down to luck. NO I'd buy a £50 unbranded Indian bat the last one was shocking hardly had a middle yet this was my JOB for years. being tight doesn't help your mind or confidence, I restarted 3 weeks ago and the first thing I did was rush out to the job and BUY the best performing bat based on my bat guys advice (and it works believe me) LESSON learned.

Golf is the same you can't play well with worn grips or an old wrecked, scuffed golf ball INVEST in yourself. Honestly your not going to get anywhere holding on in life, life is short DO THE RIGHT THING don't be like RUSS

Be the best YOU you can be, invest in yourself nobody else will.