MOTORCYCLE TROUBLE & AAA SERVICE

in #motorcycle6 years ago

STRANDED!
Standard motorcycle batteries are not the way of the future.

in my case a simple temperature drop of 10 degrees Fahrenheit -12 degrees Celsius kill my battery (on a 2 year old battery).

So, i called AAA to see if they could give me a jump start. they couldn't and this is what they claimed.
" AAA will only Jump start a motorcycle if you have PREMIUM GOLD & RV membership"
Mediocre in my opinion, is not like a motorcycle battery is made out of rocket science.

thank god the road dried out and i was able to push start the bike.

here is a picture of the bike while i waited in the phone for the AAA guy to tell me he wasn't able to help.

ride safe people.

Sort:  

On the plus side, they're super easy to bump start as long as you have some voltage in that junk battery. Lol!

@oldschoolrepair just enough to run the fuel pump