The 1972 BMW R75/5.

in #motorcycle6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars and bikes with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

This is the 1972 BMW R75/5 it has a 749cc engine which produces 50 hp or 37 kW of power and has a top speed of 110 mph or 177 kph.

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

I think BMW make some of the fastest bike around these days they make some mad bikes, thanks for posting @silverbug. :o)

They certainly are quick bikes agaupt, thanks mate cheers.

Great old bike thanks for sharing it.

You are welcome my friend, cheers.

It looks like the old R85 of my father...

Was the engine the same size or bigger:

It was R80 and not R85... I think this is the size of the engine 800cc for R80 and 750cc for R75.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow tats a legendary one

They sure are pretty cool, thanks friend cheers.