A Sweet Escape

in #mountains7 years ago

A Sweet Escape

Hello, everyone, I am back. It took me for a while in visiting my account here and sharing some experiences I've been through for this past few weeks. My soon to be father-in-law died recently and we are busy with his wake & burial that's why I am not active for a quite while now. Anyway, let me share my experience last September 30, 2017. It was a fine Saturday morning when I and my fiance decided to go the famous Sea of Clouds in Bohol. It takes 45minutes travel from our place. Upon arriving the place the sky became gloomy as if it will rain any minute. IMG_1133.JPG
IMG_1135.JPG

IMG_1141.JPG
Since I am eager to see the Sea of Clouds we still went up to mountain even though the raindrops started to fall already. After climbing the first mountain my fiance decided not to continue climbing the second mountain he was tired so I climb the second mountain by myself.IMG_1140.JPG

IMG_1138.JPG

It is not lonely though because there were many people went to the mountain also to witness the sea of clouds. It was a tiring trek but your eyes are full seeing the beauty of nature, the green surroundings, the mountains, the clouds and the cool wind plus the fresh air it was invigorating.IMG_1152.JPGIMG_1143.JPGIMG_1149.JPG
I was not able to capture a ravishing photo of the sea of clouds due to rain but I promise to myself that I will go back there again.

Our next stop was the newly opened glowing garden- Jardin Necitas in Pilar Bohol.
IMG_1199.JPGIMG_1197.JPG
This is the newest tourist spot in the Province of Bohol. A garden of illuminated LED flowers cascading around a hill with a breathtaking view. The synthetic flowers are planted on the ground in carefully arranged rows.When the power is turned on, they turn into a glowing field of flowers which creates like a paradise. It composes 5 thousand roses and 15 thousand tulips in different colors. The best time to visit there is during night time so that you can fully appreciate the lights from the flowers.IMG_1201.JPGIMG_1202.JPG
I was amazed at the alluring view of the flowers and funny my son asked me if when will the flowers bloom. Many people are visiting the place to see and enjoy the place.IMG_1224.JPGIMG_1204.JPG
IMG_1147.JPG

If you want to visit the place you can visit there anytime. It takes around two hours from the City of Tagbilaran to get in touch the town of Pilar, Bohol. If you wish to travel own your own, from Tagbilaran City you may head to the integrated bus station (Dao) and catch a bus/vhire going to Pilar. Tricycle and habal-habal (motorbike) are the primary modes of transport around Pilar. You can also rent a car /van for your convenience in traveling.

It was fun and stress relieving trip after a busy week of work. P.S I will be posting soon articles regarding my DIY wedding planning & preparation for my wedding on January 20, 2018. Hope you enjoy reading my post