NEW Trip Report - hiking & climbing in Kamnik-Savinja Alps!

in #mountains6 years ago

Hey Steemians :)

In this post I'll write about hiking on:
-Koroška Rinka ( 2,433 m or 7,982 ft )
-Kranjska Rinka ( 2,453 m or 8,047 ft )
-Turska Gora ( 2,251 m or 7,385 ft )
IMG_4131.JPG

I came in Logar Valley around 6 AM. My starting point was Koča pod slapom Rinka at 930 m or 3,051 ft. After 30 min of hiking I came to the Frischauf Lodge at Okrešelj. Then my path leads me towards the Savinjsko sedlo. After 1 hour path finally became more interesting for me because I had to use all my limbs to climb over the path covered with steel ropes and pegs :D
IMG_4032.JPG
IMG_4039.JPG
IMG_4053.JPG
IMG_4056.JPG
IMG_4057.JPG
On the north side of the mountains frozen snow surprised me and path became very hard on some points because I didn't brought crampons. But in the end I successfully reached the top of Mount Koroška Rinka. I came to the top around 9 AM.IMG_4071.JPG
IMG_4072.JPG
IMG_4077.JPG
IMG_4078.JPG
My next destination was Mount Kranjska Rinka ( left one in last picture ). First I had to got down from Koroška Rinka for few meters and rocks were crumbly so I had to be very careful.
IMG_4083.JPG
At some point I decided not to continue on marked path and just went my way ( I thought it'll be shortcut ). But few minutes later I realized I made a mistake ( UPSSS ). I had to climb about 10 m in snow and rocks were very slippery. After the hardest part of my shortcut I met this little fella.
IMG_4086.JPG
IMG_4087.JPG
WHAAT ARE U LOOKING HOOOOOMAN ?! DAFUUUQ YOU WANT ?!?

When I reached the top of Kranjska Rinka the weather up there was perfect. There was no wind and sun rays were so warm. I had a breakfast, a cup of tea and just enjoyed in views below me.
IMG_4102.JPG
IMG_4121.JPG
After that I went on Mount Turska Gora which I visited few months ago with my cousin and from there I continue my way towards the Kamnik Saddle.
IMG_4123.JPG
On the right you can see Mount Brana and on the left first Mount is Planjava and second is Ojstrica. Between Brana and Planjava is Kamnik Saddle.
IMG_4126.JPG
Peaks from the left to the right are Mount Skuta, Kranjska Rinka, Koroška Rinka and Štajerska Rinka.
IMG_4130.JPG
At around 12 PM when I came to Kamnik Saddle Ljubljana Basin was still in fog.

At the end I will like to say thank you to my friend @backyardgoonie who created this awesome STEEMITATHLETE challenge. Everything you need to know about this challenge you can read in this link: https://steemit.com/contest/@backyardgoonie/steemitathlete-first-true-sports-challenges-on-steemit-hotwheels-and-mountaingoat-win-free-sbd-each-week
Hope you guys will enter the challenge because I want to see a lot of #mountaingoat and #steemitathlete hashtags!!

See ya :)

Peace!

Sort:  

it is very nice and amazing. but space between to picture joined together would look better.