SUNRISE AT 2,532 m or 8,307 ft - Kamnik-Savinja Alps! Slovenia

in #mountains6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3623.JPG
It was end of the summer and I came home after work. After hard week I decided to spent some time in the mountains alone. I packed my backpack and went to the grocery store to buy some food. Then I drove to Logar Valley. At around 8 PM I parked my car and started hiking. After 45 min I reached my destination at Frischauf Lodge at Okrešelj for that night. I had to find a nice spot in the forest because I slept in my sleeping bag.

Next morning I woke up at 2:30 AM. I must say that night I didn't got a lot of sleep because it was very cold and some animals were very loud and close to me. My starting point was at 1,378 m or 4,521 ft and my destination was Mount Skuta at 2,532 m or 8,307 ft.
IMG_3576.JPG
At around 3:30 AM I left my camp and started hiking towards the couloir called Turski Zleb. After 30 min I got to couloir and then I had to climb 300 m with my head lamp. I was very excited about that because it was first time that I was alone in the wall in the middle of the night.
IMG_3579.JPG
IMG_3582.JPG
IMG_3583.JPG
After 2 hours of hiking I had only about 45 min to reach the top and I couldn't wait to see sunrise from the top. Then on my way showed a beautiful Capricorn and walked in front of me for almost 30 minutes. On some points we got very close to each other and I was very surprised how chilled he was :D I gave him name ''Joža''
IMG_3801.JPG
IMG_3592.JPG
IMG_3594.JPG
Yes Joža this is our way to the top.

I reached the top at around 6 AM and saw one of the best sunrises in my life. It was freezing at the top. Temperature was around 0. I had a quick breakfast and make some photos.
IMG_3593.JPG
IMG_3595.JPG
IMG_3608.JPG
On my way down I found my friend Joža and his gang. They were eating some breakfast and chilling in first warm sun rays.
IMG_3614.JPG
IMG_3616.JPG

Thank you for reading this :)

Have a nice day!

Peace

Sort:  

Beautiful photos @moutaingoat! Sunrises are so much cooler from the top of a mountain.

I didn't got a lot of sleep because it was very cold and some animals were very loud and close to me.

Maybe that was Joža and his gang partying the night before? 😄

Thank you dude :)
Hahaha yes maybe was Joža and next morning we went together to his home😂

Odlično! Zelo lep vzhod!

Lani se mi je Skuta "izmuznila" in mi je ni uspelo obiskat. Letos sigurno pade, to sem se že lani odločil =)

Kar drzna na nočno čez Tuski žleb. Občutki? Še enkrat ali nikoli več? :D

EDIT: dodaj hiking tag. Počasi se steemit community ustvarja na hiking tagu.

Hvala :) Nacrtujem za letos se enkrat Skuto, vendar po drugi poti.
Seveda, se kdaj na nocno cez Turski žleb :D res je blo 👌
Hvala za info :)

Sam ... SVK! :) Ta vikend je Turski žleb še enega vzel. Sicer zimski vzpon in zdrs pa vseeno. Preveč.

A gre ta pot mimo bivaka pod skuto? Ta del Turska gora - Skuta mi je še zelo nepoznan. Treba letos raziskat.

Ja, nazalost se tudi to dogaja.

Ubistvu gre pot ene 100 m visje od bivaka. Opazil sem ga sele, ko sem se vracal proti Turskemu zlebu. Če se nemotim gre pot cez Žmavčarje mimo bivaka :)

this is good bro..👏👏

Wow, nice trip mate. Weren't you afraid to sleep in the middle of nature during the night? Also, are you snowboarding? I've always loved mountains, snow and snow sports .

Hopefully in the near future I will have the time and money to do the things I want to do.

If you're intersted in posts of valuable content on crypto you can check out my blog.

Thank you. No it was nice to sleep in the middle of nature :)
Yes I do. I'm freerider and powder lover :D I will post about my snowboarding adventures soon.

Beautifull sunrise @mountaingoat
You like hiking, come visit to indonesia
many beautiful mountains is there

Thanks :)
Maybe one day!

I like hiking, but I never did it by myself. So I admire you for your courage to go hiking in the middle of the night all alone. And I must also say, that I really like the photos you did. Just amazing.

You should try it by yourself :)
Thanks!

effin amazing!