Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it! We were basically sleepwalking the last couple miles down that road… totally depleted and ready to just pass out for a while :)

Woo hoo it was so beautiful and I couldn't help but enjoy it.
It bet you were totally depleted and tired. It read like a test of endurance to me. I was just hoping that you wouldn't give up midway as I was reading your post.
When is your next journey planned.. Oh yeah you said nothing much was planned right?

Yes, an endurance test for sure!

I don't have anything that big planned for the rest of this year… there is something I'm hoping to try next summer. A similar traverse, but longer, called the Sangre de Cristo traverse. And I will have an adventure race called Niwot's Challenge next spring. Good times!

Wow how exciting! Can't wait to hear more about your adventures. Have a lovely day!