You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy's Movie Guide to Blade Runner 2049 (2017)

in #movie-review7 years ago (edited)

I absolutely loved Blade Runner 2049. I didn't know there were three shorts! I only saw that 2021 animated one.
I LOVE Harrison Ford. That is an understatement. I had 3 explanations for the movie, two of which involved me wildly bawling my eyes out in a theater, yet none of those ideas happened. It was quite the surprise!
I thought Ryan Gosling was FANTASTIC. He played the character exactly as he should have. I, being of the female population, think he's quite a cuteface, but that wasn't why I was appealed to him being the main star. I just genuninely think he is the right guy to be taking old Harrison characters and revamping them. (I think Ryan should be young Han Solo, not who ever they picked, ew.)
Man, I just loved this movie. Nice wind down for Deckard's character.

Sort:  

Oh yeah great point. I loved Gosling in the role. He was perfectly cast for sure.

I do hope in the sequel (which there should be) there is more action.