WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE of ALL TIME? POST HERE. Mine is "Miracle on 34th Street" Classic.

in #movie7 years ago

I'm curious what you think the BEST MOVIE of all time is? My post probably helps to give my age away. I remember every Christmas watching the Miracle on 34th Street. I can picture myself laying on the floor with a pillow by the fire pace burning and gazing over at the Christmas Tree with twinkling lights and candy canes. I LOVE Christmas. Please post your favorite movie of all time. You can also post your 2nd and 3rd if you like. Thanks for playing. Cheers.

A clip from my favorite move of all time. Enjoy.

Sort:  

My favorite ever is #TheMatrix - followed by the rest of the Trilogy :)

oh yeah. For sure. Love the Matrix. I've probably seen in 20 times.

at least 50 times here; i really went overboard .... smh

Shawshank Redemption!!! Great idea

Far too hard to answer Crowe.... it's like asking what's your favourite child!

I think it depends on my frame of mind

Very true indeed. Thanks for the post.

I can't get enough of Into The Wild. Gets me everytime!

Great movie. Thanks for posting.

My favorite movie of all time would be " The Outlaw Josey Wales" with Clint Eastwood. Cheers

That is an awesome movie. Love Clint Eastwood.

He is one of my favorite actors for sure. Cheers

I would have to say a definite classic for me would be Sound of music, been watching it since I was a toddler. Also, fun fact, the 10 minute sequence where she is singing around town with the kids dressed in drapery is considered to be the first music video ever. True classic film.

I must agree. Its probably the best classic movie all around. I love that movie. Thanks for the share. I may have to show that movie to my kids tonight. Cheers.

I remember being a kid living in Morocco and it was the only tape that we had that worked in our North American VCR. Would watch it over and over and over... and you think 30 years later would be sick of it? Watched it on Blue Ray a few weeks ago, it did no lose it's appeal. Funny tho how you get something different from it as you grow older, but still that familiar feeling. Have a great sunday!

Nice words. I appreciated that. You are so right in saying that you get "something different from it as you grow older". Thanks.

Police Academy is pretty funny :)

I like that movie too.

Thats a real hard one. May be, The Good, The Bad And The Ugly from Sergio Leone. Or "Brazil" from Terry Gilliam. Or "Silent Running", or...

Oh yeah. Great films as well. I will have to check out some of the movies again that people are posting.