Movie review # 2 : Son of a gun

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

son-of-a-gun.jpg

Source: 1


Son of a gun

Today, I am gonna try to review a movie which was made in 2014. I guess I watched it last year. So, I wanted to give you my opinion about this movie.

The movie based on true story. JR (Brenton Thwaites) who is 19 years old, sent to prison for a minor crime. He becomes the apprentice to Brendan Lynch (Ewan McGregor), Australia's public enemy number one. JR was in trouble with the other prisoners. At a young age, he found out that it was hard to survive in prison. Brenden Lynch helped him and protected him but protection comes at a price. JR must help secure Lynch's freedom and his crew by staging a prison break. As a reward, he's invited to join the crew a gold heist that promises to deliver millions. However, when things started to go wrong, they had complex co-dependent relationship.


Son-of-a-Gun-Movie-5-1.jpg

Source: 2

son-of-a-gun-6.png

Source: 3


What do I think about this movie?

I can't say that this movie of the best movie I've ever watched but it's definitely worth to watch it. To be honest, I was thinking that It's not even worth to watch it when I was watching the trailer of the movie. But I was regretfull after I watched the movie. If you like the kind of movie which includes crime, action, love and drama, you'll probably like this movie. As I mentioned you at the beginning of my article, this is based on a true story. I always like the movie which is based on true story. I can recommend you to watch this movie.


maxresdefault.jpg

Source: 4


If you ever watched this movie before, please comment below. I would love to see your precious comments. Thank you for reading.


follow_kenan1989.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenan1989 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

another amazing movie , thank you for writing your review about the movie , upvoted

You are welcome. It's good that you read my post and leaving a comment. That's so precious for me. Thanks a lot for your comment 🙂