Film-genre! What's my favorite genre!

in #movie6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I thought I would share to you what my favorite moviegenre is and you can comment yours if you like!

Well I might have more than one and you can also split up movies into several genres but if I had to define what my favorite genre is I would go with Science Fiction or to be more specific - Futuristic Fiction.

Overall they're the same since its something that happens in the future.

But futuristic fiction is about making the future seem real. Its about making the viewer believe that this might really become the world that we live in today.
Usually what defines a movie as futuristic fiction is that it is in the not so distant future, and that the technology is not insanely advanced.

It is based on our own world ''upcoming'' technologies that might already be invented but not yet available to the public.
It is based on the political situation around the world and how the continuation of it might affect the world.
It is based on already available technologies affect on culture and inner self.
It is based on disasters that might occur in the not so distant future.

With this:
It brings perspective to life, culture, technologies and so much more.
It makes you think about the way you live today.
It makes you think of what the consequences of today might affect the future world we will soon live in.

To mention a few movies and series in this genre that I'm defining there are:

Children of Men - 2006 (Actually made a review on this one you can check it out in my blog)
Her - 2013
Source Code - 2011
28 days later - 2002
Battle Royale - 2000 (Japanese movie)

Series:
Black Mirror (Its so fucking good)

You can say that futuristic fiction is just science fiction, but I just like to define them as there own kind of movie/series.

I hoped you enjoyed it!
Please feel free to comment what you genre you prefer/like/love.

I will be posting new reviews soon!

Thank you

  • Peter Haroon

movieicons-01.png

Sort:  

Omg I can't wait for the new reviews! I absolutely love this.

Hey @nofame
Thank you so much!
Happy to hear positive respons

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations @peterharoon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!