The Dark Tower appeared and did not surprise

in #movie6 years ago

it has not happened to them that they read a book and they find it fantastic and interesting, then they discover that soon the adaptation of the book in a movie will come to light and they will be surprised with the news,
I came up with the book of the dark tower of the great writer Stephen King
that adapted to a film and that had as protagonists the renowned actors Idris Elba and Matthew McConaughey and directed by Nikolaj Arcel
A film that did not present what I expected, did not follow the story, I thought it even became tedious with many loose ends that were explained and did not give intent, even if you thought of a sequel were missing answers that did not occur in the film. I expected a lot and I feel that something else could be done, as the sequences passed, it was possible to predict what would happen.
I say this because it is a great book and it will be like another movie that does not honor your book