We adore old movies.

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

()

Old movies are good for you, like chocolate eclairs or a trip to the spa. You should never let a week go by without enjoying at least one of these.

We want to "sell" you on these older films, to show you why they’re so entertaining. We’re not offering an in-depth analysis – we’re just in it for the fun.

We hope you’ll come to love these old movies as much as we do.

Twitter: @925screenings
Wordpresssite: silverscreenings.org![giphy.gif]

Bonus Trivia: Silver Screenings is the name of a fictional movie-fan magazine featured in the delightful 1922 novel Merton of the Movies by Harry Leon Wilson.

Sort:  

Hi @silverscreenings, oh it has been a while since I watched these type of movies, welcome to Steemit, looking forward to more of your posts. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thanks for the offer of help. Am a little overwhelmed because I'm brand new, but everyone has been very helpful. Plus, it looks like you can look up ANYTHING. thumbs up

Welcome to Steem @silverscreenings I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks very much! I shall return the same. :)

Congratulations @silverscreenings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community!

Thanks very much! I'm looking forward to visiting you here on Steemit.

hi Silverscreenings I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks very much I was out of town with limited web access, but I will follow you right away. :)

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and I upvoted and followed you. I am very happy to share with you. Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-jasmine-rice-is-the-world-s-best-rice
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

Thanks very much! I'm going to check out your post on Cambodian Jasmine Rice because I'm not at all familiar with Jasmine rice.

Also, thanks for your warm welcome. :)

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks for your nice welcome. I'm new and still learning things, but so far I'm glad to meet all these terrific folks on here. I'll be checking out your blog soon.