[Movie Discovery] Horror and Hamsters (2018)

in #moviediscovery6 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

I have long been a huge fan of both horror films and B-movies, so when I came across Horror and Hamsters, the self-described world's craziest horror anthology interspersed with footage of cute dwarf hamsters, I thought I'd struck gold. Bloody hell was I wrong.

Let's start off with some good points; the hamster segments are probably the strongest part of this film, and I don't mean that ironically. They're actually surprisingly well made, thought out and reminiscent of a cutesy YouTube video. It actually feels like they put far more effort into these short segments than the horror stories, which is a real shame.

Now for the bad; the horror segments suck donkey dick. They're just terrible, with the only one that's worth remembering is about some possible werewolves robbing a bar. It's actually somewhat unique, and I've gotta admit, it made me chuckle a few times. I think that's actually the main problem with the horror segments, they're low-brow comedy at best. I can't stress enough how much I love low-budget horror films, with there being some absolute classics out there, both new and old. Seeing creative film makers work wonders on a shoestring budget is part of the joy, however this feels more like a lazy submission for a movie making course at a community college.

Purely because of the hamsters, this isn't the worst horror anthology film out there, however unless you really wanna see those furry little critters, I recommend you go elsewhere for your B-movie gorefest. Check out the trailer above if you'd like, but overall I'd have to give this film 3 out of 7 hamsters.

image.png

Unless you're a real connoisseur of movie crap, or a particularly big fan of dwarf hamsters, this probably isn't for you, but let me know your thoughts and feelings down in the comments section, and as always make sure to follow me for the latest Internet and Pop Culture updates, plus whatever else I feel like writing about. If you're a fan of strange/interesting YouTube videos, you might want to follow me on Twitter.

Oh, and as a side note, I'm trying to get a new tag started; #moviediscovery, as well as #tvdiscovery, so if you write posts about movies you enjoy and others might too, then add the #moviediscovery tag to your posts. I'll be keeping an eye on the tag for new content, so expect a helping hand if you do join. Until we meet again, take it easy!



Enjoyed this? More [Movie Discovery]

[Movie Discovery] Godzilla: King of the Monsters First Official Trailer



P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.

If this post is older than 7 days, please support me by upvoting my latest post upvoteLatest post


Sources:

Horror and Hamsters (2018) on IMDB (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt8558596/)
Watch 'Horror and Hamsters' on Amazon Prime (http://amzprime.maft.uk/info/B07D972RX3/s)

All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

lol 3 hampsters, love that rating! You should keep it going forward.

y'know, I think I might!

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3446.34 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19240.20
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!