🎬 Must See TV Shows - #18 - The Orville

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

Can you mix Family Guy with Ted, and make it in a Star Trek Universe??? Hell yes you can!

Dear Steemians, for Part 18 I have today chosen a show that combines the best of 2 worlds, comedy and adventure!

The show I can recommend watching today is: THE ORVILLE

img source

Episode runtime: 45 minuts pr episode
Seasons: 1 season
Status: Has been renewed for 2nd season
Show started: 2017
Genrer: Adventure, Comedy, Sci-Fi
Stars: Seth MacFarlane
Show Creator: Seth MacFarlane
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix.
Imdb/Rotten tomatoes: 7.9 & 20% / 93%

The critics really really hates this, then its a good thing that the audience loves it, critics go look for another job!


I must admit I was pretty sceptical about The Orville, as I at the time had never seen any star-trek series this almost didnt make my watch list. But with a little pressure from my brother I decided to give it a go, and I deffinently dont regret it. This show is really laugh out loud funny, I think I woke up my wife a time or two while watching this while she sleeps.

The Orville is a very humerous show with good adventures in it, my personal favourite is the social voting episode, that really blew my mind and thought that actually could be the future! If you have seen the Orville, you know which episode it is.


img source

Seth MacFarlane who is both the creator and has the main role in The Orville does this spectaculary! I have never seen him perform as an actor before, and I have only seen his "voice characters" in family guy, american dad and ofcourse Ted. This guy is simply brilliant when it comes to dark humor, both in writing and also in live action with expressions, the other cast in this show is very well fit for it, and made me see it on release every week.


The Orville takes place in space, where Captain Mercer gains control of his very first ship, however the crew he has for this is highly unusualm and they go on very strange adventures together.


For TV-Shows it is quite alright to check out the trailer, depending on the age of the trailer, as you can easily get fooled and finding a quick recap of the first season of the show, and that would kinda suck.
So when watching trailers for tv-shows, be sure it is one of the first trailers that came out, to ensure there are not too many spoilers, but still informfull enough to give you an idea about the show

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this tv-show, as this is deffinently one of the better tv-shows out there.

If this is the first time you are reading, you can see my other TV-show recommendations here:

ASH VS EVIL DEAD, DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, 11.22.63, LETHAL WEAPON, JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, WAREHOUSE13, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Feel free to follow for more tv-series recommendations, as there are plenty more on the way.

I am now also writing about news regarding movies and tv, you can find my latest here or find them all at #movienews
HBO Confirms rumors about Game of Thrones
Box Office 2017 was Disneys year

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @film-trail & @themovieplace & @coldsteem & @namiks for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

My favorite new show. It is new and fresh but if you like the original Star Trek series this has the same episodic structure and story types as those. I hope they keep making these!

Loving this show!!!

Maybe in time ill watch the old star trek :)
Thanks for your input!

It is ALWAYS time to watch the original Star Trek :)

love this show and wait for next season!

me as well, thanks :)

I'll check it :) Ty for recommendation.

Not a probelm and thanks for reading :)

This post has received a 1.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bachone to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.