You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best of Enemies (film) : Excellent cast, but kinda "meh" film

in #movies5 years ago

Curiosity won't let me be, so I'll have to see it for myself to decide.
One man's "meh" is another man's gold, you know?

Sort:  

absolutely pal! It does have some really good bits and is worth at least a try. It just isn't anywhere near as epic as I feel it could have been if they had done it differently (like perhaps cutting about 30 minutes of the film out completely.)

I get what you mean though. Sometimes movie makers try to overelaborate to thicken the plot and end up making it tedious to watch.

I suppose that could be what happened here. They just didn't have a very big story to work with and i suppose they did the best they could. It would have been nice to have seen more from the perspective of Ann.. .because very little of her home life is actually featured at all.

Oh well, let me watch it first before you inintentionally spoil it 😋