Italian Culture Experience -- The Venice Film Festival in Manila

in #movies7 years ago
It's the 1st day of The Venice Film Festival in Manila and I am so happy that it's happening near my workplace. I was able to watch "Processo Alla Citta (Trial to the City), a 1952 movie that circled around the story of how a judge arrests influential members of a Mafia for two murders. The event will be centered around the films that were presented during the 73rd Venice Film Festival.

filmcover.JPG

My goal is to watch all the movies that will be shown in this Film Festival because it's one cheap way for me to be exposed to the Italian Culture. And speaking of cheap, some movies will be shown for only $1 and some of it will be free.

20170723_022718_HDR.jpg

A peek into the movie house -- it's raining heavily today which explains why there are only a few of us who watched the movie. Hopefully, the weather will be better tomorrow and the seats will be occupied.

20170723_042956_HDR (2).jpg

I'm hoping that my "kababayans" will not pass up this chance to experience the unique Italian culture. The event will run from today until July 31st at Venice Cineplex, Venice Grand Canal Mall, Mckinley Hill Taguig.

P.S. I can't convince my friends/workmates to watch with me so if you ever decide to watch any of these movies, please let me know and maybe we can watch together.

bengfooter.png

Sort:  

Is this for free/minimal fee too like those they run in Ortigas, Ayala, UP?

I wanna go watch. Free sya.

Looks like it's a unique movie viewing experience! Thanks for sharing.