You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonder Woman (2017) - REVIEW 📝✏️

in #movies7 years ago

Hey fantastic review, I just want to know what you thought of the ending? Because I felt like it went from an awesome character driven fish-out-of-water war story to a big dumb Batman V Superman-y big bad guy action sequence and it bummed me out a bit. What did you think of the ending

Sort:  

The thing is I didn't watch Batman vs. Superman, so I can't comment your thoughts. Should I watch it?

I think the Ultimate Cut is worth watching, but I mean you can still comment on what you thought of that final fight scene and whether you thought it was lame or not, Batman V Superman was just an example like Man Of Steel kind of did the same thing where it's two unstoppable forces fighting each other, it's not very interesting. It's the main reason I've never been a huge fan of Dragonball Z but I digress

  1. I did not like that we met with the god of war at the very end. We should hate him, but we were not allowed to know him. He just appears in the finale, speaks the speech and becomes a villain for us.
  2. I noticed computer graphics and it bothered me. I liked the first battle, where Diana defends soldiers on the battlefield. Her first fight.

That's exactly how I was feeling, it felt like a cheap reveal.

They wanted both an intrigue and a villain, but it turned out not very interesting.

I would've liked it if Ares was the personification of war itself, like it was just a name given to the "entity" that is the human drive/mindset that seems to naturally lead us down the road of war. Would've been more interesting but no it was random guy that helped Diana that one time earlier in the movie.