You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Geeky Dad and Geek Guy Present the Top Movies of 2017 (Part one)

in #movies6 years ago

That is a decent list. My top five are different, but those are solid. Baby Driver would definitely make the list. I liked the original John Wick much better. Atomic Blonde was bizarre. I liked it, but I think some of my friends might "punch me in the face" for that one. Logan was wolverine doing what he does. A solid addition to the franchise.

Thanks for sharing. Interesting list. I might get punched for my favorites, which included Shape of Water (best film of the year for me) and The Florida Project.

Sort:  

Atomic Blonde was bizarre. I liked it, but I think some of my friends might "punch me in the face" for that one.

I loved every moment of it - except the ending, which I thought didn't make much sense, and cheapened the whole experience. I haven't read the comic book it's based on, so I have no idea if it was the film script writer or the comic script writer who made up that particular twist.

Logan was wolverine doing what he does. A solid addition to the franchise.

The first half of that film is among the greatest film experiences I've had! The latter half on the other hand... Again there was a twist which I felt cheapened everything that happened before it. I'm not going to post any spoilers, but anyone who has seen the film probably knows what scene I'm referring to.