You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonder Woman (2017) - REVIEW 📝✏️

in #movies7 years ago

I would agree that Wonder Woman is more fresh then most of the material that DV has been shelling out over the past few years. The romantic drama that is so prevalent in classic films like Pearl Harbor did take a back seat to the peril and dogs of war.
It is troublesome though that there has been controversy surrounding the film regarding feminism on the part of those involved in production. I am personally a Marvel fan, and given a chose between the two movies I would rather see Captain America.
This is not because I am against women or a sexist, I simply thought that Marvel made a better movie. If I say this in mixed company though I am afraid that a radical feminist will paint me as the devil incarnate. If I want to see the gods of lore, I will see Thor. If I would like to see a war movie with super heroes in it, it will be Captain America. DC makes great TV shows, Marvel makes better movies.

Sort:  

I wish Wonder Woman would be in Marvel team because they'll be able to film a funny and modern film. Something new like Guardians of the Galaxy. Something fresh. I don't think about feminism at all. I guess to show feminism is to show a woman who can make something like Marie Curie, Valentina Tereshkova, Kathrine Switzer, whatever. Wonder Woman was born with abilities and simply applies them.