You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer promises that the identities of Rey's parents will be revealed in The Last Jedi. I expect them to be... (Part 2)

in #movies7 years ago

The one thing that has me sold is when Han and Maz are sitting down she goes, " who's the girl?" And Han gets ready to say something and the camera switches to another scene. I think at this point he says, "Maz, she's mine." If you look at his expression it looks as if he sheepishly going to talk family. Awesome post! I walked away from the skywalker link for a while but I have come back to it recently. It's similar to the Legends material where it was the solo twins. The son went dark and the daughter was light. The original script was supposed to take that angle. So, that's why I think Rey is a skywalker. Thanks!

Sort:  

OOOO that is a good one. That would make complete sense. Perhaps they even filmed that and cut it out to create the mystery moving forward. And you are correct about the Solo twins. I was purposely trying to stick to only evidence that was available in the movie... but I was clearly biased by knowing that about Jacen and Jaina.