You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any interest in creating a Hive based movie production studio?

in #movies11 months ago (edited)

Plenty of B-roll could be produced quite effectively and cheap by individuals around the world that's true.

It's the logistics part that may prove a hassle, especially if the actors are from different parts of the world.

I recall there is a #HiveFest meetup in Mexico this year. I wonder if there are enough people interested in movie making going there. I am a bit too late to join, and currently a bit tied up with my finances too.

In a matter of fact, I just checked the HiveFest 2023 speakers and noticed @lordbutterfly and @littlelamb are titled "Freechain movie producer" and "Freechain movie director". I wonder what Freechain is about, and whether it has similar goals to what I just wrote about.

Sort:  

Yes. It is exactly tied into what you mentioned in the post.
If Freechain succeeds to the level we hope it will we will start a "production studio" on Hive.

We already know what the next film will be.

It all depends on the results we manage to achieve and the connections we create.

Let me know when you start, I would be happy to support or even join the project if possible!