You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angels and Demons (film): Pros and cons (SPOILERS)

in #movies5 years ago

James Patterson in hella-rich and yes, he does the same thing. I suppose an author that specializes in a certain type of story telling it is a bit much to ask them to deviate from that. Only Stephen King can swith around and he has been at it for 50 years.

Sort:  

Indeed, I really need to read a Stephen King book at some point in my life. I am sorry to say I haven't dug into any of this work. I think I would need to start with something not scary if he has anything like that. Have you read any books by James Rollins? I also really enjoy Stephen Lawhead.

Now they're going to release Shining sequel: Doctor Sleep. I haven't read the novel yet!

I saw that. I haven't read or seen The Shinning at all.