BEGIN AGAIN

in #movies6 years ago

SAW THIS MOVIE YEARS AGO AND EVEN FORGOT ABOUT IT, BUT IM DOING THIS REVIEW BECAUSE SOME ONE PLAYED A SONG FROM THIS MOVIE IN MY APARTMENT.

image

•Plot:- Gretta and her songwriting partner/lover Dave head for New York when he lands a record deal with a major label. However, Gretta is suddenly left on her own when Dave gives in to the temptations that come with his newfound success. Things take a turn for the better for her when Dan, a disgraced record executive, discovers Gretta performing in a club. A mutually life-changing bond forms between the pair as they work together on Gretta's first album.

•Released date:- September 7, 2013 (TIFF) & 11 July 2014 (US)

• Directed by John Carney

• Written by John Carney

• Starring, Keira Knightley, Mark Ruffalo, Adam Levine, James Corden, Hailee Steinfeld, Yasiin Bey, CeeLo Green, Catherine Keener.

• Budget:- $8 million

•Box office:- $63.5 million

image

•TRIVIA:- Keira Knightley had to learn play guitar for the role. Her husband, musician James Righton, offered his help. According to Knightley, his lessons were disastrous, and almost led to "divorce and murder".

Begin again is just the best movie for me, Mark Rufallo is one of my all time favourite actors loved his role in Now you see me, I have never once loved nor seen a movie that has to do with music but this movie just changey whole heart,

•HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS MOVIE? I went to one of my elder bro's place because I done seen him in a long time, I was there and I was about to leave and I requested if he had any movies he could give me, he gave me a few but he was like he would like me to see this one but he said he was sure I wouldn't enjoy it that much because of The type of movies he knows I like and I'm interested in but he was so wrong, I totally loved this movie.

image

3 MAJOR CASTS OF THE MOVIE I REALLY LOVED MARK RUFALLO, ADAM LEVINE AND KIERA KNIGHTLEY:-

• I'm not that much of a big fan of Kiera Knightley, Seen a couple of her movies in which I liked including pirate of the carribean which I was angry for the role she played but was okay, I read that this was her first music movie role and she had to put in a lot of work into, almost caused her marriage at the time, she did brilliantly well, a 100 percent performance for me, females in movies always have a way in pissing me off when playing thier roles in movie but she didn't in this movie infact she convinced and change my mentality towards how I reacted to females in movies.

• Adam Levine, I'm not a big fan of Maroon 5 at all infact the only song of them that I have is Pay phone but I'm a big fan of this guy he did just brilliant in this movie, although I was very pissed at him cheating on kiera Knightley in the movie but I just let the movie get into my head its okay, this guy can actually sing and this is actually is first movie role and he killed it.

•Another thing I love about this movie is the Music/ soundtracks, this movie has got amazing songs tagged in it, they include

-Lost stars
-Coming up roses
-A step you can't take back
-Like A Fool ( I once had all thesesongs on my phone but the phone got spoilt along with the phone and i had a problem getting a new one, this made me forget about the movie until till today + I'm getting back all the songs on my phone)

image

The list goes on, lost stars remains one of my favourite on the list and it got nominated for best song, well still don't know how it didn't win it because for me, this is the best song ( selma's Glory won the award). I really have an odd taste in music because I love listening to Drill music which originated from Chicago, drill music is about shooting, killings, guns and how them gangstas live their day to day lives, so for me to enjoy pop music is something Amazing and a big feat which the movie achieved.

(I'm definetly calling my elder brother tomorrow in the morning, who gave me this amazing movie to watch, to thank him once again.)

image

•Here are some of the reviews by people on IMDB

•This is by nadia_van_cloce:-

-IF MUSIC BE THE FOOD OF LOVE,

Once again, Carney wins me.

I'll let the other reviewers introduce you to the characters and the plot, I'll just say this -- for me, this is a perfect movie. It took hold of me from the start, took me down to the depths, up to the heights, and never let me go until the last frame. Perfect execution: casting, performances, writing. The actors just nail it, especially Knightley and Ruffalo, though I would have liked to have seen more done with Catherine Keener.

I rarely watch movies twice, but there are people I want to share this with, and I ordered the soundtrack as soon as I returned home.

How will they finish this, I kept thinking toward the end. The answer? Perfectly.

•This one is by LatineFineArt:-

REALLY A PLEASANT SURPRISE - DELIGHTFULLY NOT FULL OF CHEESE!,

I was expecting a cheesy film. I am not into musicals so was hesitant to commit to this film, in a theatre. But, I was pleasantly surprised. I find some of Ruffalos work, like Now you see me, to be hard to sit through. I did not dislike that film, but I hated his performance. Part of it was how vapid the character was. In this film it is the opposite. He is charming, roguish, creative, and delightful to watch. Quite frankly I did not think Knightly was up to this either. Was I ever surprised. She was great. Well written, well directed, and very good overall. In these days of Hollywood losing its edge, and producing more and more low quality, derivative work, it is refreshing to see a film like this one. And I did not even need to use my earplugs. Transformer this film was not. Thankfully.

image

IF YOU HAVEN'T SEEN THIS MOVIE, JUST GO SEE IT BELIEVE ME YOU WON'T REGRET DOING JUST THAT, BEGIN AGAIN✔✔✔✔ A MUST SEE MOVIE

•Movie trailer:- https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uTRCxOE7Xzc

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamowomizz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Love the content of ur post, I have to download this movie. Thanks

Wow, thanks glad you liked it, you will definetely enjoy the movie.