Will Black Panther Suck?

in #movies6 years ago

No, I am not hating for no reason but thanks for asking. I am no critic and I am still eagerly waiting for it to be released in my country ( February 15 can't come any quicker). With so much hype on this movie since 2017 and his awesome debut in Captain America: Civil War, T'challa, Black Panther, has taken a special place in my heart. Adorning an amazing black vibranium suit, leader of Wakanda, and being an all round badass, he easily reminded me of one of my favourite superheroes, Batman (winks).

BUT...

...will the standalone movie suck?

Tchalla.jpg

JUST ANOTHER AVENGERS MOVIE
Marvel has of recent had a habit of using more prominent and recognized heroes such as Iron man, Captain America in order to pull in more audiences. This is heavily evident in their 2017 movies such as [Spiderman: Homecoming](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spider-Man: Homecoming) and Thor: Ragnarok. This makes the movie fun no doubt, but it further distracts from the actual protagonist of the movie. If the trailers are anything to go by, the big-wig avengers will crash the party, Steve, Banner, Bucky Natasha and Falcon are already in for the show. I am almost certain Tony Stark will still have his role to play in this movie.

The movie might as well be called Marvel's Avenger Infinity War without Thanos or Infinity War: The Prequel or Marvel's Let's Sell Some Comics and Toys or Marvel's Black Panther, but He gets 20 Minutes of Screen Time: The Movie. LOL. The guys at marketing must have really liked the last name but dropped it at some point while editing.

The rant above is just my opinion, please don't murder me with your thoughts. I would like to get your take on this in the comments section below.

Resteem to extend the conversation. Stay Schwifty.

Sort:  
Loading...