Crank

in #movies6 years ago

Keep moving, nothing to see here.


Simply put, one best avoided. I know that some people will probably have a different view, which is fine, it isn't mine. I was expecting something else as I do usually like Jason Statham, but not in this. Give me transporter anytime.

Action for action's sake, which I suppose is part of the point of the movie. I wasn't a fan of the camera work either. Yes I realise that in some parts they were trying to show it as though you had been poisoned.

This added to my overall dislike/not being impressed by this movie. Thankfully it only went for around 90 minutes.




The story line is that we have hit man (Jason) who manages get himself poisoned with a drug that will slow down his heart and make it stop, the only thing he can do until he gets the antidote is to keep his hear racing by any means necessary. Including drugs, action, and a public sex scene with his girlfriend.

Yes I am aware that there are other elements to the story regarding botched hits, past coming back, etc. None of which made the film any better for me.

Sort:  

Haven't seen this one but most of his movies are pretty good, cheers mate.

Haven't seen this one
But most of his movies are
Pretty good, cheers mate.

                 - silverbug


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes, I like most of his movies, this unfortunately isn't one of them.