The Fast and the Furious

in #movies5 years ago

Eighteen years ago, really.


It doesn't feel like this film came out almost twenty years ago. There have been a lot of sequels, most fairly good. I do think that they lost there way with Tokyo Drift, but that will be for another time. Back to this the original, then one that set the feel and pace.

In essence if you like cars or action movies chances are you will like this. I like both, so this already had a head start. It didn't disappoint, the casting of Vin Diesel and Paul Walker into their respective roles helps the film to go beyond a car action movie.

Granted the film does drag on a little in a few places, but it isn't that bad and the film is worth watching. So turn up the sound, strap yourself in and enjoy the ride.




This film starts off with undercover police officer Brian gaining the confidence of street racer Dominic in order to discover who is hijacking cargo trucks. The main lead the police have is that the cars have a green neon glow, the drivers are skilled, and the tyres are high performance. This all points to someone in the street racing scene.

Brian is a young undercover cop and is seduced by both the lifestyle and Dominic's code not to mention his sister. This leads to Brian questioning his loyalties. Will he be able to bring Dominic down before the truck drivers take matters into their own hands?

Sort:  

Where does the time go. I like the movie accept for all the gear changes when racing they must have 20 speed gearboxes haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, the time flies along with the gear changes as you have said.

Almost 20 years? Wow. I have seen every movie in the franchise. They have been able to keep it going. I have never thought about which is my favorite. I do love the scene when Dom finds out about Brian.

I think I have seen every one, apart from Tokyo drift I think that they did a decent job staying true to the theme.