"Midway" is regarded as a flop, but here's why you need to see it!

in #movies4 years ago

Lots of spoilers ahead...don't go any further if you haven't watched the movie/don't wanna read any spoilers .

i75fue.jpg

One thing I love more than Ed skrein is his accent!

He completely flopped with trying to imitate an American amongst other things wrong with the movie. Still don't know why they couldn't find an American actor (Channing Tatum coulda played that role as well, maybe even better).

Like I said if you've not seen this movie and don't want any spoilers, I suggest you don't go beyond this point.

Now let's go the plot of the movie (Midway)
Midway is a 2019 American war film based on the Attack on Pearl Harbor and the subsequent Battle of Midway during World War II.

The movie was Directed by Roland Emmerich, who produced the film with Harald Kloser, and written by Wes Tooke (if you want to find out more, visit Wikipedia)

I could go on and on about the producers and directors but we all know you're not interested in that.

Or are you?

Well if you're, there's always Wikipedia... I'm super pumped now and besides whose attention will go there when they're focused on the machine gun fire from the movie...

God knows that the producers and directors and effects team made a hit on this one, GOD!

I love how intense the combat scenes are, especially the machine gun fire...I love it to the extent I downloaded a WW2 game based on aircraft combat and I have to confess I'm currently hooked (It's that good; the movie and the game)

Here's a screenshot of the game I'm talking about, you know what to do!
d8trbc.jpg

I even dreamed of being a rear-gunner (I swear you would too if you see the movie).

Visual effects aren't that great... they're good but they could be better.

Oh and then there's Ed's accent, I just feel there are other actors (American actors) that can act the role of Dick Best.

He (Dick Best) even started to sound like an Italian where he couldn't imitate an American accent properly.

Patrick Wilson did a great job playing Layton. I guess overall, they could've done a better job. I don't expect them to be perfect but those mistakes were just too obvious.

Now to you; have you seen the movie? What did you think about it? Or am I the only one who noticed something wrong with Ed's accent? Let me know in the comments section below 😉.