You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pandas Movie: Life Beyond Cuteness

in #movies6 years ago

First and foremost, when I'm told not to do something, I feel the necessity to do the exact opposite. I've now got a blobfish burned into my memory. Seeing them is a bit like driving by a bad accident, not wanting to look, but finally caving and taking a peak.

It's interesting how marketing can literally create 'cuteness' isn't it? A bit like dolphins with the show Flipper. Speaking of marketing, I love your comment:

But the filmmakers called my bluff at the very beginning, announcing that “it takes a special person” to see pandas as more than just cute. Well, who doesn’t want to be a “special person”?

And I'd love to know what ZZ Top thought of all of this :)

I love even more people who dedicate their lives to animals in need. These folks are in the same league as Dian Fossey and her work with gorillas or Birutė Galdikas and her work with orangutans (perhaps less known thanks to Hollywood, but well worth a look at).

Thanks for another interesting post @donkeypong :)