Indiana Jones 5 Will NOT Have Shia LaBeouf!!

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hi movie marauders! Indiana Jones 5 will reportedly not have Shia Labeouf's character according to screenwriter David Koepp. Koepp says that him and Steven Spielberg (who will direct the 5th installment) are satisfied with the script. Of course, Harrison Ford will be reprising his role as the beloved Indiana Jones. Read below for more information on what we know about Indiana Jones 5 and what my thoughts are on the 5th installment!!

Everything We Know About Indiana Jones 5

Indiana Jones 5 is set to release July 10, 2020 (which seems very far away!) According to IMDb, John Williams will be scoring the movie. Spielberg will direct and executive produce the film. Harrison Ford is Indiana Jones, but we do not know who he will be passing the baton to. There were rumors that Chris Pratt was in talks to be the next Indiana Jones. I would like to see Pratt as Indy because I think he has a great actor and has the potential for it. We don't know anything about the plot, sadly. I hope that this film will repair the *terrible* mistakes of Crystal Skull and make an adventure that lives up to Raiders Of The Lost Ark quality!

My Thoughts On The Film

All I have to say is (don't screw it up!) be better than Crystal Skull and get an actor who can handle being the next Indiana Jones! (preferably Chris Pratt). I hope that the screenplay is as good as Koepp is saying, and doesn't turn out to be a garbage movie. I can't wait for some kind of teaser trailer or poster or some kind of news to be released! Don't worry because I will keep you updated on the latest news about Indiana Jones 5!

Read below to see how you can get involved in this Friday's 9/22 post!!

 ~Every Friday I do a Marauder's Movie Match, where 2 movies *fight* head to head to win best movie. These movies are related in some way, such as in a series or the same topic. If you want to have a say in what movies you want to see go head to head, I will be posting 2 comments on the article that can be reached using this link. These comments have 2 choices that you can choose. Whichever fight you want to see, you can vote by upvoting the comment you want or you can just comment which one you want yourself!! I love the input from you guys, so please vote!!~ 

If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder and upvote this post!!!

Thanks for reading! Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below